What Our Raving Fans Are Saying About Us

Transp logo 95bee2e9a8283daca23d698fecc00d5b160c386f2ff59c23ae127b6052054fc1
  • Highly Recommended

    06/19/2018 by zuser20150808183556095

    Jonathan did a fantastic job getting us to close quickly. We had a short time-frame we were working with and he made it happen. He was always very quick to respond and would continuously follow up with us to make sure we had all our questions answered! Overall, great job!

  • Highly Recommended

    05/11/2018 by zuser20170724133942847

    I found Maxwell Johnson to be very professional & helpful in answering my questions & always following up. He may be fairly new to the business, but certainly maintains a great repore with his customers. He was quick to answer my questions and push for our speedy closing.

  • Highly Recommended

    05/07/2018 by meganhargest

    As a first time homebuyer, I had absolutely no idea what to expect. Eric Toddy was kind, knowledgable, and patient. He reached out to me any time there was a new update on the status of my loan or even just to check in with me to see how the process was going, and he always responded to my (many, many) questions in a timely fashion. I wouldn’t hesitate to give Eric my highest recommendation!

  • Highly Recommended

    05/04/2018 by naharshfield

    Working with Eric is the best experience I have ever had in obtaining a loan in 4 decades. He was able to take the time and cater to my needs. He is responsive, efficient and communicates well. Eric Toddy and Union Mortgage are the only choice for loans!!

  • Highly Recommended

    04/09/2018 by Desenso2

    I have moved and purchased 5 homes and refinanced all but 1. I always walked away with a bad taste for the broker because they over promise and under deliver. Not Max Johnson. He, by far is the best, most honest broker i ever worked with and is a true reflection of Union Home Mortgage. UHM was fantastic, but they don't get that way without people like Max. I can't thank him enough!

  • Highly Recommended

    04/02/2018 by zuser20151007145205218

    Painless refinance. Everything was handled efficiently. Couldn't have asked for a better experience with my initial purchase 2.5 years ago to my refinance last month with Union home mortgage.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/19/2018 by ymarroq2000

    Kory Herchler and his team were great to work with. He was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. He and his team made the process stress free and very easy to do. I would highly recommend Kory and his team. I highly recommend Kory and the team supporting him.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/10/2018 by kanbrown32164

    Tyler was extremely responsive to seeing that the entire application process flowed smoothly and quickly from beginning thru closing. Time from application to closing was less than 30 days.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by astritmatter2

    First time home buyer and Clay made the process incredibly easy. The customer service was outstanding; ALWAYS available for my questions. I was very impressed with Clay and vLoan.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by romerojoyce84

    Eric was great to work with. Though i have done this before he was very patient with me. Always kept me updated on the status. Even contacted me on a weekend just to check in. I liked that personal touch. I would recommend him to friends in a heart beat.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by maddog0z

    Melanie was extremely helpful during my refinance evolution. She was able to answer all of my questions and also guided me through the process. She went above and beyond her responsibilities; she was helpful even knowing that we couldn't work together due to factors outside of our control. She provided me all of the financial figures I needed that allowed me to make informed decisions and also see what type of savings I could expect. She is friendly, attentive, and professional; I would highly recommend working with her.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by fgrty0206

    Mathew Costello, at Union Home Mortgage, was beyond helpful and trustful with the process of finding a right fit for myself. Matt was always very informational with the questions I had, and made it easy in understanding the task at hand. Mathew and the team at Union Home Mortgage were very prompt at returning my phone calls and/or answering phone calls first time around. I would high recommend Union Home Mortgage with Mathew Costello as your representative.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by jellingsworth1

    Melanie was very professional in every aspect of my loan process. Very friendly and answered my many questions any time of the day I would call or text her. I had an awesome experience with her and her company and have already told my friends about her and how easy it was to refinance this time. I have bought afew houses and refinanced one before and this by far was the easiest.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user3164108

    Jimmy was very helpful. He made himself available via text communication and was never delayed in responding to me. He was supportive throughout the entire process.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by happygramma1951

    MADE OUR SECOND PAYMENT SO FAR AND EVERYTHING IS STILL RUNNING SMOOTHLY. FROM THE BEGINNING IT WAS GREAT WITH JIMMY WE HAD OTHER CALLS FROM OTHER BANKS AND THEY EVEN RAN A CREDIT CHECK WITHOUT MY PERMISSION AND WERE PUSHY FROM THE START. NOT WITH THIS BANK AND NOT WITH JIMMY, I NEVER MET HIM BUT I FEEL I COULD PUT OUR TRUST IN HIM RIGHT AWAY. I'VE REFINANCED BEFORE BUT DUE TO MY HUSBANDS PROGRESSIVE ISSUES WE RAN UP BILLS A WALK-IN-TUB ALMOST 20,000.00 DOLLARS A GOLF CART FOR MY HUSBAND TO GET AROUND. SO WE HAD BILLS WE WERE NEVER JUDGED. WE HAVE PAID OFF BIG BILLS AND FEELS SO MUCH BETTER. THE VA MAKES YOU JUMP THRU HOOPS FOR A LOAN BUT WE WERE CHECKED OUT AND OUR HOME ALSO WAS CHECKED OUT SO IT COST US A LITTLE MORE. WE NOW ARE IN BETTER SHAPE THAN WE WERE BEFORE. MR MYERS WAS A BIG PART OF THAT AND I CAN'T THANK HIM ENOUGH HE WAS TERRIFIC AND SINCERE MAN I WISH HIM THE VERY BEST AND THANK HIM AND HIS PROFESSIONALISM THRU OUT THE WHOLE PROCESS. HE DID A GREAT JOB HELPING AND EVEN TAUGHT ME HOW TO FAX FROM MY HOME COMPUTER. WHAT A GENTLEMAN AND THE COMPANY HE WORKS FOR SHOULD KNOW HE IS AWESOME WITH WORKING WITH SENIORS LIKE US.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by stringanml

    Jimmy did a great job. He got me through all of the requirements of the loan and we closed early. He was also very polite, even at times when i may not have been so.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by TWIITY74

    Screw 5 starts! 10 STARS! Seriously, James deserves it. Buying my first home couldn't have gone smoother. James was extremely helpful and ultra professional. I could call, text, email him anytime and he would always respond quickly. Highly recommended. Thank you so very much.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by Hooverhawk8

    Anthony was extremely accessible. He responded quickly, to any questions we had, no matter how silly they were, and treated us in a professional manner. I could text, email, or call him at my convenience and he was always there to answer questions. He even sent us a thank you card thanking us for considering his service, when we originally decided to go a different direction... We sure are glad we decided to come back to Anthony, to refinance. Thanks for everything!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by andrea g merritt

    My husband and I have worked with several loan officers over the years, and we can honestly say that Mike Grill gave us the best loan experience. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional, but he was also incredibly accessible. I never had any trouble getting in touch with Mike via phone, text, or email. He even made himself available on the weekends. In addition, and this may be the biggest difference-maker of them all, Mike *listened* to me and my husbands concerns. Then, after he made sure he understood, he followed up to make sure we had the answers we needed to feel good about our decision. I would, without a doubt, recommend Mike Grill and vLoan to both friends and family. We completed our refinance in less than 21 days because of Mike!!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by pittcontact7

    Jimmy is an amazing loan officer! I initially chose Jimmy because of his attitude. He never tried to sell us anything. Jimmy patiently asked questions, where other prospective loan officers made false promises. He took our needs and situation into consideration while quickly guiding us through the process. Jimmy was in constant communication with us explaining every step, even when we had questions at 6am! He is meticulous in his work, and genuinely concerned for the people he is working with. All of the people that he works with, from the appraisal, underwriting, title company and closing agent were great communicators. Thank you all so much! We are so grateful!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by emhamby

    Collin at VLoan got it done on time and even with our not so good credit scores. This was fast and without all the unexpected stuff. Collin and the team were always available and had the answer every time. Wow this is what lending should be. Thanks Collin and VLoan this is life changing!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by kendibbley

    Mike was extremely professional and kept me informed during the process every step of the way. Mike is a leader in his profession and shows that he cares for the customer. I would recommend Mike to anyone I know looking for a new loan or to refinance. Mike has the leadership skills that every company should instill in their employees.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by jeff07037

    Damien was very honest about the process, what my closing costs will be, how my loan is structured and these days, business partners rarely reveal truths about processes. That was the best part about working with Vloan and Damien!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by baileysfavorite

    Jimmy was awesome to work with. I had a million questions, and he was always there to answer via email, text, and call. He is really good at what he does. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by ekb1049

    Jimmy did a great job and was totally accessible by email, phone and text to answer questions and to keep us informed through the whole process. The vLoan online was excellent with signing all the documents needed by the lender.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by irish6780

    Vloan is the best mortgage company I've ever worked with in a refinance, and that's coming from someone who's refinanced two previous times. There were very fast at getting my loan done, and always delivered what was promised. Chelsea Christian was a delight to deal with, and was always very quick in getting back to me on any questions I had. Brian Bowing was also very helpful whenever I had a question. I can't say enough about how easy the process with vLoan was. All said and done, it took just over 3 weeks to close on a refi that another bank had told me would take 60-90 days. They were super professional and great at their job. Great customer service, great company!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user8715895

    Lender Mr J Myers remained professional throughout my loan process. My loan was difficult due to my income. Mr Myers explained this difficult process to me. He explained what I needed to do and was quick to get my responses to underwriting. No time wasted. I closed with different co before and the lender used curse words. So I was happy Vloan Mr Myers remained professional. especially doing business via email and phone.

  • Recommended

    03/01/2018 by lgaal

    I went with a local company instead and have purchased my own home. v loan was unable to meet my loan needs. First they said I qualified and then they said I didn't. It was confusing.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user705287

    I would highly recommend Jimmy for a mortgage loan. He is excellent in explaining my options to me and helping me to obtain a loan in a timely manner. I was able close as scheduled and was offered the lowest interest rate I have ever heard of after paying some points. I need to thank Katy my realtor for recommending him to me.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user4687852

    I received one call from Kevin at the beginning of the process. Okay everyone, listen up, ONE CALL. 1) V Loan supplied me with one single point of contact as opposed to other lenders who will call, email, call, and email with a different person each time, and clog your email and phones. 2) Kevin was my single point of contact through the entire process—not ten people from different departments. 3) The appraiser was a confident mature, experienced appraiser—not the one my last lender sent out who did a poor job of my appraisal. 4) Everything was done online. Documents signed, uploaded, and downloaded. 5) Kevin made a refi recommendation that better fit my circumstances, allowing me to pay even less than I thought. 6) Kevin's company is also managing the loan, not selling it to another lender. All around, the best mortgage experience I have had.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user4998114

    James was very helpful with my loan. We encountered a few issues and ended up working them out. Working through the issues and being precise, we closed on our loan last week. I will be working with Vloan and James again in the next few months!

  • Recommended

    03/01/2018 by kenneth roberts12

    There could be a checklist for everything that is needed so no last minute delays or things the customer has to scramble to complete to close when expected.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by Rapier

    Jimmy went the extra mile to point out many options for our refinance that we had not considered. In the process he managed to catch some major game changers that other lenders we had considered had missed entirely. We took our time exploring options from several lenders but ultimately were able to arrive at the best option for us with vLoan. Jimmy listened to our concerns and needs and was able to present the most appropriate options. He was persistent but not pushy, and in the end we arrived at a rate and loan type that meets our needs and locked in at the right time. We also appreciated the speedy closing process. Highly recommend this lender.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by diobrdf

    Eric explained every aspect of our refinancing process and anticipated most of our questions. He also seem to quickly understand our unique situation.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by mike daly4

    Although ultimately I never got the mortgage from Patrick, he was genuinely interested in making sure I fully understood the process and never tried to hard sell. He was interested in what was best for me and that is a rare quality in todays world of dog eat dog. Thank you Patrick you are a credit to your industry.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by cinsmiley

    Vloans was so easy and convenient. We worked with Patrick Normile, and he was amazing! He helped us work through our issues and advised us all the way for a fantastic outcome. Thank you Patrick for helping us achieve our goals.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by zuser20151006083954301

    Jim was able to quickly answer every question I had. I found the process to be much easier on my end than a refinance with a traditional bank. They do a great job of incorporating technology to make the document transfer quick and simple. Any time I needed some help or had a question Jim's response time was almost immediate. Excellent Customer Service from start to finish!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by alexcmskinner

    Nicole was the first to respond to my (LendingTree) request for quotes. She was the epitome of professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I don't know that I've written a review for anyone but if you get to work with her, you'll have total confidence in VLoan and Union Home Mortgage behind VLoan. She kept things moving but wasn't pushy at all, guided me through the process so that I was comfortable even though it meant pulling together endless documentation..yes it is a mortgage/refi and made the process pretty painless.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by zuser20140402160422361

    Mr. Myers was a professional from the start to the finish. Communication could not be better from e mails to phone calls any time of day. That was impressive to me and my family. And I am looking forward to work with Jimmy sometime down the road.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by cef1277

    Mike was great to work with during my Re-Fi experience. Of all the companies that contacted me, Mike seemed the most knowledgeable and consultative. He laid out a great presentation of options that really helped me make a decision. He was quick to respond to all of my messages and a really nice person to work with.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by apagniano

    We had to jump through some hoops, but most of which were out of Michael's control, but he was very patient with us and was very helpful! It was a bit stressful at times, but again, Michael was very patient. We appreciate all of his help!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by gjk121

    Entire process was smooth sailing. Easy to do and closed on time. Jimmy makes sure you understand all options and helps you every step of the way. I will use Jimmy again on my next home purchase.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by user94974496

    Emily with vLoan was absolutely fantastic to work with. Never pushy, extremely prompt and courteous, knowledgeable and quick-to-close. We had several issues creep up (outside of vLoan's control) and she always helped to get the best resolution possible for us and explain everything in detail. Would definitely recommend Emily and vLoan in general to anyone looking to refi.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by gmamde

    thank you so much for your wonderful help in refinancing my property. Jimmy has been wonderful and attentive. It has been one smooth process. Thank you again!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by justice1675

    We ran into some problems with some verification. Matt worked with me and we were able to get things worked out and the loan closed. Matt was very good to work with and was very competent. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a loan

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by CliffColville

    Sam was fantastic to work with. He was extremely thorough in explaining the process and getting me a great rate. He was always quick to return phone calls or emails and always made sure it was a convenient time to work with me. He made this process unbelievably simple from my end! HIGHLY recommend vLoan, especially if they work with Sam.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by jm4denver

    We were very pleased with Jim. He was always available to any questions we had which was very much appriciated. Jim is very professional and knowledgable of the Loan process. We would recommend Jim to any family or friend if they ever have a mortgage need. Thanks again Jim for everything you did to help us refinance our home.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by ginaroop4

    I appreciate Logan and his patience with all of our questions! He gets an A+ for his expertise. We are very thankful! We closed our loan on time and were very satisfied.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by ljk26

    Jimmy was very professional and responsive to my questions throughout the process. He was willing to go the extra mile to secure my business. The vLoan team is fast and flexible, while offering world-class service to their customers.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/01/2018 by lordrbray

    Everything went really well and we closed with no hassle. Mike was great. Went over everything and made sure I understood what to provide. I provided everything and the loan went fast and smooth. Very pleased with VLoan and Mike.