What Our Raving Fans Are Saying About Us

Transp logo 95bee2e9a8283daca23d698fecc00d5b160c386f2ff59c23ae127b6052054fc1
  • Highly Recommended

    06/05/2017 by user3164108

    Jimmy was very helpful. He made himself available via text communication and was never delayed in responding to me. He was supportive throughout the entire process.

  • Highly Recommended

    04/28/2017 by happygramma1951

    MADE OUR SECOND PAYMENT SO FAR AND EVERYTHING IS STILL RUNNING SMOOTHLY. FROM THE BEGINNING IT WAS GREAT WITH JIMMY WE HAD OTHER CALLS FROM OTHER BANKS AND THEY EVEN RAN A CREDIT CHECK WITHOUT MY PERMISSION AND WERE PUSHY FROM THE START. NOT WITH THIS BANK AND NOT WITH JIMMY, I NEVER MET HIM BUT I FEEL I COULD PUT OUR TRUST IN HIM RIGHT AWAY. I'VE REFINANCED BEFORE BUT DUE TO MY HUSBANDS PROGRESSIVE ISSUES WE RAN UP BILLS A WALK-IN-TUB ALMOST 20,000.00 DOLLARS A GOLF CART FOR MY HUSBAND TO GET AROUND. SO WE HAD BILLS WE WERE NEVER JUDGED. WE HAVE PAID OFF BIG BILLS AND FEELS SO MUCH BETTER. THE VA MAKES YOU JUMP THRU HOOPS FOR A LOAN BUT WE WERE CHECKED OUT AND OUR HOME ALSO WAS CHECKED OUT SO IT COST US A LITTLE MORE. WE NOW ARE IN BETTER SHAPE THAN WE WERE BEFORE. MR MYERS WAS A BIG PART OF THAT AND I CAN'T THANK HIM ENOUGH HE WAS TERRIFIC AND SINCERE MAN I WISH HIM THE VERY BEST AND THANK HIM AND HIS PROFESSIONALISM THRU OUT THE WHOLE PROCESS. HE DID A GREAT JOB HELPING AND EVEN TAUGHT ME HOW TO FAX FROM MY HOME COMPUTER. WHAT A GENTLEMAN AND THE COMPANY HE WORKS FOR SHOULD KNOW HE IS AWESOME WITH WORKING WITH SENIORS LIKE US.

  • Highly Recommended

    04/02/2017 by stringanml

    Jimmy did a great job. He got me through all of the requirements of the loan and we closed early. He was also very polite, even at times when i may not have been so.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/30/2017 by TWIITY74

    Screw 5 starts! 10 STARS! Seriously, James deserves it. Buying my first home couldn't have gone smoother. James was extremely helpful and ultra professional. I could call, text, email him anytime and he would always respond quickly. Highly recommended. Thank you so very much.

  • Highly Recommended

    03/24/2017 by Hooverhawk8

    Anthony was extremely accessible. He responded quickly, to any questions we had, no matter how silly they were, and treated us in a professional manner. I could text, email, or call him at my convenience and he was always there to answer questions. He even sent us a thank you card thanking us for considering his service, when we originally decided to go a different direction... We sure are glad we decided to come back to Anthony, to refinance. Thanks for everything!

  • Highly Recommended

    03/21/2017 by andrea g merritt

    My husband and I have worked with several loan officers over the years, and we can honestly say that Mike Grill gave us the best loan experience. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional, but he was also incredibly accessible. I never had any trouble getting in touch with Mike via phone, text, or email. He even made himself available on the weekends. In addition, and this may be the biggest difference-maker of them all, Mike *listened* to me and my husbands concerns. Then, after he made sure he understood, he followed up to make sure we had the answers we needed to feel good about our decision. I would, without a doubt, recommend Mike Grill and vLoan to both friends and family. We completed our refinance in less than 21 days because of Mike!!

  • Highly Recommended

    02/28/2017 by pittcontact7

    Jimmy is an amazing loan officer! I initially chose Jimmy because of his attitude. He never tried to sell us anything. Jimmy patiently asked questions, where other prospective loan officers made false promises. He took our needs and situation into consideration while quickly guiding us through the process. Jimmy was in constant communication with us explaining every step, even when we had questions at 6am! He is meticulous in his work, and genuinely concerned for the people he is working with. All of the people that he works with, from the appraisal, underwriting, title company and closing agent were great communicators. Thank you all so much! We are so grateful!

  • Highly Recommended

    02/14/2017 by emhamby

    Collin at VLoan got it done on time and even with our not so good credit scores. This was fast and without all the unexpected stuff. Collin and the team were always available and had the answer every time. Wow this is what lending should be. Thanks Collin and VLoan this is life changing!

  • Highly Recommended

    02/09/2017 by kendibbley

    Mike was extremely professional and kept me informed during the process every step of the way. Mike is a leader in his profession and shows that he cares for the customer. I would recommend Mike to anyone I know looking for a new loan or to refinance. Mike has the leadership skills that every company should instill in their employees.

  • Highly Recommended

    01/25/2017 by jeff07037

    Damien was very honest about the process, what my closing costs will be, how my loan is structured and these days, business partners rarely reveal truths about processes. That was the best part about working with Vloan and Damien!

  • Highly Recommended

    01/11/2017 by baileysfavorite

    Jimmy was awesome to work with. I had a million questions, and he was always there to answer via email, text, and call. He is really good at what he does. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Highly Recommended

    01/09/2017 by ekb1049

    Jimmy did a great job and was totally accessible by email, phone and text to answer questions and to keep us informed through the whole process. The vLoan online was excellent with signing all the documents needed by the lender.

  • Highly Recommended

    01/09/2017 by irish6780

    Vloan is the best mortgage company I've ever worked with in a refinance, and that's coming from someone who's refinanced two previous times. There were very fast at getting my loan done, and always delivered what was promised. Chelsea Christian was a delight to deal with, and was always very quick in getting back to me on any questions I had. Brian Bowing was also very helpful whenever I had a question. I can't say enough about how easy the process with vLoan was. All said and done, it took just over 3 weeks to close on a refi that another bank had told me would take 60-90 days. They were super professional and great at their job. Great customer service, great company!

  • Highly Recommended

    01/03/2017 by user8715895

    Lender Mr J Myers remained professional throughout my loan process. My loan was difficult due to my income. Mr Myers explained this difficult process to me. He explained what I needed to do and was quick to get my responses to underwriting. No time wasted. I closed with different co before and the lender used curse words. So I was happy Vloan Mr Myers remained professional. especially doing business via email and phone.

  • Recommended

    12/29/2016 by lgaal

    I went with a local company instead and have purchased my own home. v loan was unable to meet my loan needs. First they said I qualified and then they said I didn't. It was confusing.

  • Highly Recommended

    12/06/2016 by user705287

    I would highly recommend Jimmy for a mortgage loan. He is excellent in explaining my options to me and helping me to obtain a loan in a timely manner. I was able close as scheduled and was offered the lowest interest rate I have ever heard of after paying some points. I need to thank Katy my realtor for recommending him to me.

  • Highly Recommended

    12/01/2016 by user4687852

    I received one call from Kevin at the beginning of the process. Okay everyone, listen up, ONE CALL. 1) V Loan supplied me with one single point of contact as opposed to other lenders who will call, email, call, and email with a different person each time, and clog your email and phones. 2) Kevin was my single point of contact through the entire process—not ten people from different departments. 3) The appraiser was a confident mature, experienced appraiser—not the one my last lender sent out who did a poor job of my appraisal. 4) Everything was done online. Documents signed, uploaded, and downloaded. 5) Kevin made a refi recommendation that better fit my circumstances, allowing me to pay even less than I thought. 6) Kevin's company is also managing the loan, not selling it to another lender. All around, the best mortgage experience I have had.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/28/2016 by user4998114

    James was very helpful with my loan. We encountered a few issues and ended up working them out. Working through the issues and being precise, we closed on our loan last week. I will be working with Vloan and James again in the next few months!

  • Recommended

    11/28/2016 by kenneth roberts12

    There could be a checklist for everything that is needed so no last minute delays or things the customer has to scramble to complete to close when expected.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/28/2016 by Rapier

    Jimmy went the extra mile to point out many options for our refinance that we had not considered. In the process he managed to catch some major game changers that other lenders we had considered had missed entirely. We took our time exploring options from several lenders but ultimately were able to arrive at the best option for us with vLoan. Jimmy listened to our concerns and needs and was able to present the most appropriate options. He was persistent but not pushy, and in the end we arrived at a rate and loan type that meets our needs and locked in at the right time. We also appreciated the speedy closing process. Highly recommend this lender.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/18/2016 by diobrdf

    Eric explained every aspect of our refinancing process and anticipated most of our questions. He also seem to quickly understand our unique situation.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/17/2016 by mike daly4

    Although ultimately I never got the mortgage from Patrick, he was genuinely interested in making sure I fully understood the process and never tried to hard sell. He was interested in what was best for me and that is a rare quality in todays world of dog eat dog. Thank you Patrick you are a credit to your industry.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/17/2016 by cinsmiley

    Vloans was so easy and convenient. We worked with Patrick Normile, and he was amazing! He helped us work through our issues and advised us all the way for a fantastic outcome. Thank you Patrick for helping us achieve our goals.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/15/2016 by zuser20151006083954301

    Jim was able to quickly answer every question I had. I found the process to be much easier on my end than a refinance with a traditional bank. They do a great job of incorporating technology to make the document transfer quick and simple. Any time I needed some help or had a question Jim's response time was almost immediate. Excellent Customer Service from start to finish!

  • Highly Recommended

    11/11/2016 by alexcmskinner

    Nicole was the first to respond to my (LendingTree) request for quotes. She was the epitome of professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I don't know that I've written a review for anyone but if you get to work with her, you'll have total confidence in VLoan and Union Home Mortgage behind VLoan. She kept things moving but wasn't pushy at all, guided me through the process so that I was comfortable even though it meant pulling together endless documentation..yes it is a mortgage/refi and made the process pretty painless.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/01/2016 by zuser20140402160422361

    Mr. Myers was a professional from the start to the finish. Communication could not be better from e mails to phone calls any time of day. That was impressive to me and my family. And I am looking forward to work with Jimmy sometime down the road.

  • Highly Recommended

    11/01/2016 by cef1277

    Mike was great to work with during my Re-Fi experience. Of all the companies that contacted me, Mike seemed the most knowledgeable and consultative. He laid out a great presentation of options that really helped me make a decision. He was quick to respond to all of my messages and a really nice person to work with.

  • Highly Recommended

    10/31/2016 by apagniano

    We had to jump through some hoops, but most of which were out of Michael's control, but he was very patient with us and was very helpful! It was a bit stressful at times, but again, Michael was very patient. We appreciate all of his help!

  • Highly Recommended

    11/01/2016 by gjk121

    Entire process was smooth sailing. Easy to do and closed on time. Jimmy makes sure you understand all options and helps you every step of the way. I will use Jimmy again on my next home purchase.

  • Highly Recommended

    10/28/2016 by user94974496

    Emily with vLoan was absolutely fantastic to work with. Never pushy, extremely prompt and courteous, knowledgeable and quick-to-close. We had several issues creep up (outside of vLoan's control) and she always helped to get the best resolution possible for us and explain everything in detail. Would definitely recommend Emily and vLoan in general to anyone looking to refi.

  • Highly Recommended

    10/25/2016 by gmamde

    thank you so much for your wonderful help in refinancing my property. Jimmy has been wonderful and attentive. It has been one smooth process. Thank you again!

  • Highly Recommended

    10/19/2016 by justice1675

    We ran into some problems with some verification. Matt worked with me and we were able to get things worked out and the loan closed. Matt was very good to work with and was very competent. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a loan

  • Highly Recommended

    10/06/2016 by CliffColville

    Sam was fantastic to work with. He was extremely thorough in explaining the process and getting me a great rate. He was always quick to return phone calls or emails and always made sure it was a convenient time to work with me. He made this process unbelievably simple from my end! HIGHLY recommend vLoan, especially if they work with Sam.

  • Highly Recommended

    10/03/2016 by jm4denver

    We were very pleased with Jim. He was always available to any questions we had which was very much appriciated. Jim is very professional and knowledgable of the Loan process. We would recommend Jim to any family or friend if they ever have a mortgage need. Thanks again Jim for everything you did to help us refinance our home.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/29/2016 by ginaroop4

    I appreciate Logan and his patience with all of our questions! He gets an A+ for his expertise. We are very thankful! We closed our loan on time and were very satisfied.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/28/2016 by ljk26

    Jimmy was very professional and responsive to my questions throughout the process. He was willing to go the extra mile to secure my business. The vLoan team is fast and flexible, while offering world-class service to their customers.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/28/2016 by lordrbray

    Everything went really well and we closed with no hassle. Mike was great. Went over everything and made sure I understood what to provide. I provided everything and the loan went fast and smooth. Very pleased with VLoan and Mike.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/27/2016 by lakita1

    He was very informative, knew how to explain any questions I had in a way I could easily understand it and thats important to someone who does not understand the process. I would recommend Patrick over and over again and will hope to use him in all my future mortgage and home buying .

  • Highly Recommended

    09/26/2016 by user3026030

    Eric explained everything when needed, and didn't explain when not needed which is also appreciated. Eric was extremely available and attentive, answering texts and emails promptly and courteously. Eric made the entire refinance process fairly seamless. He is a pleasure to work with, he knows the mortgage industry inside and out, and I am happy to have had him as my lender.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/23/2016 by RhondaHammondGibbs

    The entire process took me less than 3 weeks! Nicole was amazing! She answered every question, she was wonderful with response time, and accessibility. I would not hesitate to refer a friend or family member. In fact I did and I am not sure where their process is but I couldn't be more pleased. I am a little OCD when it comes to keeping up with paper work so that did help expedite my process.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/26/2016 by cindy smiley0

    The Loan was so easy and quick and it was done online! He gave us awesome financial advice and helped us raise our credit score. Patrick was amazing and so easy to work with.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/26/2016 by pennyk926

    This is probably the best loan advice and experience I have had refinancing. I cannot begin to tell you how pleased I am. The customer service number is also very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend Patrick Normile to anyone who needed to refinance. Everything worked out to my best benefit. Thanks for Everything.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/26/2016 by zuser20160111110227149

    Patrick is very personable and gracious. Patrick was welcoming and answered any questions I had making me feel comfortable and confident with the loan process. Patrick was always professional and accommodating.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/26/2016 by tllopez70

    Patrick at VLoan was very thorough in explaining the Refinance process and every number in the loan! He was very accommodating and always reachable by telephone or text, no matter what time of day it was! If I had a question, he was more than happy to answer it! We refinanced once and the rates dropped within a couple months of our original refinance and I received a call from Patrick stating he get us a lower rate and save us money on our monthly payment at no cost. We went ahead and started the process with him, which was very simple, for the most part. I couldn't believe that he and the company would go through all that paperwork again just to give us a lower interest rate and lower monthly payment! Patrick has great customer service and was very accommodating to us!

  • Highly Recommended

    09/19/2016 by zuser20160811121350954

    Patrick was extremely knowlegeble , he answered all my questions so that I clearly understood the process and options. He was aways very professional.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/20/2016 by jorea1970

    He was very responsive and very transparent with the whole process. He explained every number on the closing documents and provided various options to our situation. I was not hit with "last minute" closing fees at signing. It was great speaking with someone who explain every detail of my loan and not have to get a "I have to check with a supervisor" response. The process was easy and Patrick was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend him to others.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/20/2016 by neerajkumar

    I worked with Eric Toddy, loan officer from vLoan to refinance my home mortgage. I must say I am very delighted with the entire process as I got a very low interest rate compared to what I was once paying. Eric explained to me in detail the whole process and he was there to guide me on each and every step. The online approval process was near perfect and very simple to use. I strongly recommend Eric at vLoan if anyone is thinking of refinancing their home at low interest rates.

  • Highly Recommended

    09/19/2016 by mgadkari

    Collin from vLoan made the whole loan process very easy and he guided me through the whole process and made it seamless. I would definitely recommend working with Collin for any of your mortgage refinancing needs

  • Highly Recommended

    02/10/2017 by timpaty2003

    Jim Myers was persistent , honest and detail oriented. His approached thorough but not smothering. The loan process was smooth and I would highly recommend him and all the VLoan family. Great experience !

  • Highly Recommended

    02/10/2017 by hartzell019

    Jimmy was great in all aspects of the process and would recommend. Continuous follow-up, detailed and responsive made the refinance quite simple. Highly likely to recommend Jimmy to all interested.